Caleb Love is leaning towards coming back but...

Started by WILD, April 25, 2024, 06:00:56 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

WILD

I'm hearing Arkansas Coach Cal and Indiana are trying to lure him away from Arizona.

Thoughts?

something1

I'm not surprised I guess. This is just how the game is going to be played from here on out, inducing people to transfer whether or not they're in the portal. If it comes down purely to NIL then Arkansas will win given how much they're publicly willing to overpay to win a title in the next 3 years. Indiana would reunite him with Ballo, which has an obvious appeal.

I've no insider knowledge -- if he comes back to the college level, unless the NIL is ridiculously out-of-whack, I think he stays. He was welcomed heartily and from what I understand was treated wonderfully by the community. Arizona has as much if not more visibility than Indiana and Arkansas on the basketball scene, so it's a prime destination.

In the unfortunate circumstance of us losing him, Sanon will reclass to '24 and we'll hope he can acclimate to the college level quickly.

|ᴘ|ʀ|ʏ|ᴍ|ᴇ|

Recruiting guys that aren't in the portal? That sounds like a rules violation punishable by death. Maybe the rules are just a suggestion, not a demand?

lsg_da_apache

Man this transfer game is no joke! But if he was given the "TUC" treatment, then hopefully that will have some weight when he males his decision. Because he is not on any draft boards, not even in the secnd round .

CactusCat

If the best players are going to the highest bidder the two conferences that will matter are the BIG10 and SEC.
"You guys over estimate how smart i am ." -t. lloyd

|ᴘ|ʀ|ʏ|ᴍ|ᴇ|

Quote from: CactusCat on April 25, 2024, 10:15:28 AMIf the best players are going to the highest bidder the two conferences that will matter are the BIG10 and SEC.

But I thought 12 is bigger than 10

Jdmarti